I MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2008 (SECOND) Regular Session

Executive Committee Resolution No. 214

Introduced by:

Ray Tenorio Frank F. Blas, Jr. <u>Edward J.B. Calvo</u> B. J.F. Cruz James V. Espaldon Mark Forbes Judith Paulette Guthertz, DPA Frank T. Ishizaki J. A. Lujan Tina Rose Muña Barnes A. B. Palacios, Sr. v. c. pangelinan R. J. Respicio Dr. David L.G. Shimizu J. T. Won Pat, Ed. D.

Relative to recognizing the 5th Anniversary of the establishment of KTKB Megamixx 101.9 FM, and to commending and congratulating the station's management and staff for providing entertainment, news and commentary to the people of Guam, Saipan, Tinian and Rota.

1 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF *I* 2 *MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN*:

3 WHEREAS, KTKB Megamixx 101.9 FM is a locally owned and operated

4 radio station that provides a "touch of home" for the Filipino communities in

Guam, Saipan, Tinian and Rota and provides entertainment, news, and
 commentary for the entire population of these islands; and

WHEREAS, KTKB Megamixx 101.9 FM is owned and operated by KM
Broadcasting of Guam, LLC, and is the only radio station on Guam whose
format is Top 40 and original Filipino music; and

6 WHEREAS, KTKB's first day of operation was June 2, 2003, and it 7 delighted listeners with Basil Valdez's *Hindi Kita Malilimutan*, the first song 8 aired on the station. Since that day, the station continues to be a welcome 9 addition to Guam's broadcast media; and

10 WHEREAS, besides the general service that KTKB provides to our 11 people, the station is an important part of the backbone that small businesses 12 are to Guam's economy; now, therefore, be it

13 **RESOLVED**, that the Executive Committee of *I Mina'Bente Nuebi Na* 14 *Liheslaturan Guåhan* does hereby, on behalf of *I Liheslaturan Guåhan* and the 15 people of Guam, recognize the 5th Anniversary of the establishment of KTKB 16 Megamixx 101.9 FM, and does commend and congratulate the station's 17 owners, management, and staff for the service they provide to the people of 18 Guam, Saipan, Tinian and Rota; and be it further

19 **RESOLVED**, that the Speaker and the Chairperson of the Executive 20 Committee certify, and the Secretary of the Legislature attest to, the adoption 21 hereof, and that copies of the same be thereafter transmitted to KM

- 1 Broadcasting of Guam, LLC; and to the Honorable Felix P. Camacho, I
- 2 Maga'lahen Guåhan.

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF I MINA'BENTE NUEBI NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN ON THE 12^{TH} DAY OF JUNE 2008.

TINA ROSE MUÑA BARNES Acting Speaker and Chairperson, Executive Committee

RORY J. RESPICIO Senator and Acting Secretary of the Legislature